Fiction Collective Two is an author-run, not-for-profit publisher of artistically adventurous, non-traditional fiction.

Kate Bernheimer

Interview with Kate Bernheimer

The Complete Tales of Lucy Gold

The Complete Takes of Merry Gold

The Complete Tales of Ketzia Gold

Kate Bernheimer has been called "one of the living masters of the fairy tale” by Tin House, and is the author of four books of fiction, most recently the final novel in a trilogy, The Complete Tales of Lucy Gold (FC2 2011), and Horse, Flower, Bird, a collection of stories with illustrations by Rikki Ducornet (Coffee House Press 2010).  She has edited three anthologies including the World Fantasy Award winning My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me: Forty New Fairy Tales (Penguin 2010).  Her fiction and critical essays have appeared in The Los Angeles TimesFence MagazineBookforumPuerto del Sol,  Bomb MagazineMarvels & Tales: The Journal of Fairy-Tale Studies, and elsewhere. She teaches in the MFA Program at the University of Arizona, and is founding and acting editor of Fairy Tale Review.

"Kate Bernheimer is an exceptional writer of fiction." —Fanny Howe